top of page

10 years ago...


I can't believe it's 10 years ago since I put on my first gig at The Liquid Rooms - mental!

A committee of us were arranging a fundraiser for the College Radio Station - but I was outvoted with my live music concept, so myself and Chris decided to put on a charity gig instead with absolutely zero experience. It's fair to say we met a few barriers along the way - not least almost facing arrest for our postering strategy.

Particular favourite moment when we were close to booking a fairly decent sized headliner for [fee] + rider, until I replied with the email: "What's a rider, is that someone to ride with them in their van?"

Needless to say we never got a reply😂

Still - a great night was had, some fantastic bands, and the event raised almost £1000 for charity - fun times!

bottom of page